Telefon: +43(0) 662 834 602 - 0

Research & Development

OUR PREMISE: MAKING LEARNING TECHNOLOGY SIMPLE

Each of us faces an ever-growing flood of information that we are hardly able to cope with. Time resources are dwindling while the need to learn new information is increasing. This can only be accomplished if learning technologies help us by being easy to use. Learning content needs to be triple easy: easy to learn, easy to create, easy to administer.

OUR APPROACH: SMALL STEPS TO SUCCESS

There is much we need to know. And we need to recall it at will. The only way to learn a lot in a short timeframe is by learning in small steps. This is both the approach and objective of our MicroLearning strategy. The enormous benefit of the MicroLearning approach is that large bodies of knowledge are split into small learning units and presented in the form of learning cards that can be called up and answered quickly. They can also be repeated in accordance with your individual memory span. In this way, MicroLearning ensures sustainable knowledge building. It works great on any PC, but also on tablets, and is particularly well suited to Smartphones.

OUR CENTERPIECE: KnowledgePulse®

We have developed a complete learning system based on the MicroLearning approach. KnowledgePulse® implements what we have been exploring into technology. It is the core of the research and development work conducted at Research Studio MINE (MicroLearning & Information Environments). We are developing KnowledgePulse® on an on-going basis and continuously evaluating its success. KnowledgePulse® is designed as a Web-based client-server system that can be used in a platform-independent manner on all Internet-enabled devices. MicroLearning with KnowledgePulse® is easy, fun and provably effective.

OUR GOAL: INTEGRATING LEARNING INTO THE WORK PROCESS

We are researching and developing innovative solutions for easy, efficient and sustainable knowledge building. We collaborate with the universities of Linz and Innsbruck as well as universities of applied sciences such as FH Hagenberg. We award diploma theses, offer internships and create new research jobs. Our approach is original and clearly positioned. This creates space for new creative solutions. We know that each and every one of us must keep learning and acquiring knowledge. We want to make this even easier, more efficient and more effective for new generations of learners. We have many customers: Austrian companies and ministries, foreign governments and international corporations, education providers and professional academies. All have decided to fight forgetfulness in their organizations with the help of KnowledgePulse®. Our MINE team supports them in sustainable knowledge building.

Telefon: +43(0) 662 834 602 - 0

Telefon: +43(0) 662 834 602 - 0

Follow RSA

Primäre Partner

Forschung & Entwicklung

UNSERE GRUNDIDEE: LERNTECHNOLOGIE EINFACH MACHEN

Wir alle sehen uns einer ständig wachsenden Informationsflut gegenüber und kommen damit kaum zurecht. Die Zeitressourcen werden geringer, gleichzeitig steigt die Notwendigkeit, Neues zu erlernen, stetig. Das lässt sich nur machen, wenn Lerntechnologien uns helfen, indem sie einfach handzuhaben sind. 3 Mal einfach: einfach beim Lernen, einfach im Inhalte-Erstellen, einfach in der Administration.

UNSER ANSATZ: ERFOLG IN KLEINEN SCHRITTEN

Wir müssen viel wissen. Und wir müssen es abrufen können, wann es benötigt wird. Viel Lernen bei wenig Zeit geht nur dann, wenn man es in kleinen Schritten macht. Das ist Ansatz und Ziel unserer Mikrolern-Strategie. Der enorme Nutzen des Mikrolern-Ansatzes liegt darin, dass großen Wissen in kleine Lerneinheiten zerlegt und in Form von Lernkarten präsentiert wird. Diese können kurz aufgerufen und beantwortet werden. Je nach Gedächtnisleistung können sie wiederholt werden. Auf diese Weise sorgt MikroLernen für einen nachhaltigen Wissensaufbau. Das passt gut
auf jeden PC, aber auch Tablet und vor allem auf ein Smartphone.

UNSER HERZSTÜCK: KnowledgePulse®

Wir haben ein komplettes Lernsystem auf der Basis des MirkoLern-Ansatzes entwickelt. Der KnowledgePulse®setzt technologisch um, was wir erforscht haben. Er ist das Herzstück der Forschungs- und Entwicklungsarbeit im Research Studio MINE (MicroLearning & Information Environments). Wir entwickeln den KnowledgePulse® ständig weiter und evaluieren den Erfolg. Konzipiert als webbasiertes Client-Server-System kann der KnowledgePulse® plattformunabhängig auf allen Internet Geräten eingesetzt werden. MikroLernen mit dem KnowledgePulse®ist leicht,
macht Spaß und ist nachweislich effektiv.

UNSER ZIEL: LERNEN IN DEN ARBEITSPROZESS INTEGRIEREN

Wir forschen und entwickeln weiter an innovativen Lösungen für den einfachen, effizienten und nachhaltigen Wissensaufbau. Wir arbeiten mit den Universitäten Linz und Innsbruck sowie Fachhochschulen wie Hagenberg zusammen. Wir vergeben Diplomarbeiten, offerieren Praktika und schaffen neue Forschungsjobs. Mit unserem Ansatz sind wir originell und klar positioniert. Das schafft Raum für neue kreative Lösungen. Wir wissen, dass jeder und jede lernen und Wissen aufbauen muss. Das wollen wir für neue Generationen von Lernenden noch einfacher, noch effizienter und noch effektiver machen. Wir haben viele Kunden: österreichische Unternehmen und Ministerien, ausländische Regierungen und internationale Konzerne, Bildungsanbieter und Profi-Akademien. Sie alle haben dem schnellen Vergessen in ihren Organisationen mit Hilfe des KnowledgePulse® den Kampf angesagt. Unser MINE-Team unterstützt sie im nachhaltigen Wissensaufbau.

Telefon: +43(0) 662 834 602 - 0